Username:

Password:

Remember me

• Find Us On Facebook

How to specify invulnerable save?

Have a question about how to do something in the datafiles? Ask it here, we'll help if we can. NOTE: We cannot teach you how to use ABCREATE or how our files work, we don't have the time.

How to specify invulnerable save?

#1  Postby mgroetan » Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:01 pm

I'm totally new to editing data files. I'm playing some matches soon, and needed the latest Chapter Approved 2018 point value changes for Necrons, as well as some Forgeworld units.

I've been able to add all I need so far, but also wanted to try to correct what I believe is a bug in the stats for the Tesseract Vault. It doesn't list its 4+ invulnerable save (due to its "Transtemporal Force Field").

I've looked at other units with invulnerable save, i.e. "Canoptek Wraiths", which have "4+/3(i)" and "C'Tan Shard of the Deceiver", which has "4+/4(i)".
Obviously, the regular armour save is set in the "Stat/Value" lower-right section of a unit, in the "Sv" stat.
But I can't find where to specify the invulnerable save.
mgroetan
Recruit
Recruit

Re: How to specify invulnerable save?

#2  Postby mgroetan » Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:22 pm

Hah, seems that I was in fact able to answer my own question, after poking around some more.
Opening the creator manual in desperation, I saw that it mentioned that the data files are in XML format - doh, hadn't checked that before.

Thus opened the data file in a text editor and searched for "wraith". Incidentally, I lucked on finding the relevant option, as it turns out, which is the "necWraithF" option (the "Wraith Form" ability that is responsible for yielding the invulnerable save).
Its content was this:
Code: Select all
<evaluate>call prInvul3</evaluate>

I deduced that to be "call the invulnerable something that has the value 3".