Username:

Password:

Remember me

• Find Us On Facebook

New army for me!

Discussion not related to the 40k datafiles, or anything else in particular.

What Army Should I Build Next?

Thousand Sons
14%
Imperial Guard
50%
Orcz
14%
Death Guard
No votes
Eldar/Harlequins
7%
Tau
No votes
Daemonhunters
14%

Total votes : 14

New army for me!

#1  Postby Rayne » Fri May 25, 2007 9:41 am

I started playing back in 3rd edition with the Dark Eldar warriors that nobody wanted out of the old starter boxes. So now ive got a 4k points in Dark Eldar.

When i moved, i forgot my army with my aunt, and my birthday rolled around, so i splurged and now i own 4k points in Sisters of Battle.

I decided to convert all my Sisters into Slaaneshi Sisters, so with a little bit of arguing and clever modeling, i can say that my sisters are either Chaos or SoB.

The new Dark Angels army came out, so i splurged and have around 3k points in Dark Angels.

Now my birthday is rolling around again, i still have money in my bank, and its about time to splurge again. :P So what army should i buy next?

And before you ask why Necron and Tyranids arnt on the poll, its because im buying Tyranids for a friend to get him into the game as a birthday gift (Just a starter box) and because i hate Necrons with an undying passion.
Rayne
Sergeant
Sergeant

#2  Postby Spack » Fri May 25, 2007 1:21 pm

Go Imperial Guard! Lots of men, lots of tanks, and more importantly your money will likely not go as far points wise so it'll take longer for you to buy enough to the point where you're bored with them :twisted:
Dan
AB40k Site Admin/Beta Tester
Age of Strife Owner/Admin: http://www.ageofstrife.com
Gaming Figures Partner/Admin: http://www.gamingfigures.com
Spack
Site Admin
Site Admin

#3  Postby Wraithlord » Fri May 25, 2007 5:52 pm